Private Sector Universities

Have a glance below at the current list of Private Sector Universities / Degree Awarding Institutions (DAIs) in Pakistan,

Private Sector Universities / DAIs in Pakistan

Chartered by the Government of Pakistan

  1. Lahore University of Management Sciences, Lahore
  2. Foundation University, Islamabad
  3. Riphah International University, Islamabad
  4. National University of Computer and Emerging Sciences, Islamabad
  5. Shifa Tameer-e-Millat University, Islamabad
  6. Aga Khan University, Karachi

Chartered by the Government of Punjab

  1. Lahore School of Economics, Lahore
  2. Forman Christian College, Lahore
  3. University of Central Punjab, Lahore
  4. Beaconhouse National University, Lahore
  5. HITEC University, Taxila
  6. University of Management and Technology, Lahore
  7. Superior University, Lahore
  8. Institute of Southern Punjab, Multan
  9. Hajvery University, Lahore
  10. Imperial College of Business Studies, Lahore
  11. Institute of Management Sciences, Lahore
  12. University of Lahore, Lahore
  13. Lahore Leads University, Lahore
  14. Minhaj University, Lahore
  15. National College of Business Administration and Economics, Lahore
  16. University of South Asia, Lahore
  17. Qarshi University, Lahore
  18. The GIFT University, Gujranwala
  19. The University of Faisalabad, Faisalabad
  20. University of Wah, Wah
  21. Ali Institute of Education, Lahore
  22. Global Institute, Lahore

Chartered by the Government of Sindh

  1. Iqra University, Karachi
  2. Hamdard University, Karachi
  3. Muhammad Ali Jinnah University, Karachi
  4. Shaheed Zulfikar Ali Bhutto Institute of Science and Technology, Karachi
  5. Greenwich University, Karachi
  6. Habib University, Karachi
  7. Indus University, Karachi
  8. Institute of Business and Technology, Karachi
  9. Indus Valley School of Art and Architecture, Karachi
  10. Institute of Business Management, Karachi
  11. Isra University, Hyderabad
  12. Jinnah University for Women, Karachi
  13. Karachi Institute of Economics and Technology, Karachi
  14. KASB Institute of Technology, Karachi
  15. Karachi School for Business and Leadership, Karachi
  16. Preston University, Karachi
  17. Newports Institute of Communications and Economics, Karachi
  18. Sir Syed University of Engineering and Technology, Karachi
  19. Preston Institute of Management, Science and Technology, Karachi
  20. Shaheed Benazir Bhutto City University, Karachi
  21. Sindh Institute of Medical Sciences, Karachi
  22. Textile Institute of Pakistan, Karachi
  23. Baqai Medical University, Karachi
  24. Commecs Institute of Business and Emerging Sciences, Karachi
  25. Dadabhoy Institute of Higher Education, Karachi
  26. DHA Suffa University, Karachi
  27. Nazeer Hussian University, Karachi
  28. Zia-ud-Din University, Karachi

Chartered by the Government of Khyber Pakhtoonkhwa

  1. Ghulam Ishaq Khan Institute of Engineering Sciences and Technology, Topi
  2. Preston University, Kohat
  3. Qurtaba University of Science and Information Technology, D.I. Khan
  4. Sarhad University of Science and Information Technology, Peshawar
  5. City University of Science and Information Technology, Peshawar
  6. Gandhara University, Peshawar
  7. Iqra National University, Peshawar
  8. Northern University, Nowshera
  9. Abasyn University, Peshawar
  10. CECOS University of Information Technology and Emerging Sciences, Peshawar

Chartered by the Government of Balochistan

  1. Al-Hamd Islamic University, Quetta

Chartered by the Government of Azad Jammu and Kashmir

  1. Mohi-ud-Din Islamic University, AJK
  2. Al-Khair University, AJK