Public Sector Universities

Have a glance below at the current list of Public Sector Universities / Degree Awarding Institutions (DAIs) in Pakistan,

Public Sector Universities / DAIs in Pakistan

Chartered by the Government of Pakistan

  1. Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad
  2. National University of Sciences and Technology, Rawalpindi/ Islamabad
  3. International Islamic University, Islamabad
  4. National College of Arts, Lahore
  5. Shaheed Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto Medical University, Islamabad
  6. COMSATS Institute of Information Technology, Islamabad
  7. Bahria University, Islamabad
  8. Pakistan Military Academy, Abbottabad
  9. Pakistan Naval Academy, Karachi
  10. Air University, Islamabad
  11. Federal Urdu University of Arts, Sciences and Technology, Islamabad
  12. Institute of Space Technology, Islamabad
  13. Karakurum International University, Gilgit, Gilgit Baltistan
  14. National Defense University, Islamabad
  15. National Textile University, Faisalabad
  16. National University of Modern Languages, Islamabad
  17. NFC Institute of Engineering and Technology, Multan
  18. Pakistan Institute of Development Economics, Islamabad
  19. Pakistan Institute of Engineering and Applied Sciences, Islamabad
  20. Pakistan Institute of Fashion and Design, Lahore
  21. University of FATA, Kohat
  22. Virtual University of Pakistan, Lahore
  23. Allama Iqbal Open University, Islamabad
  24. Dawood University of Engineering and Technology, Karachi

Chartered by the Government of Punjab

  1. University of the Punjab, Lahore
  2. University of Engineering and Technology, Lahore
  3. Government College University, Lahore
  4. Bahauddin Zakariya University, Multan
  5. Islamia University, Bahawalpur
  6. University of Health Sciences, Lahore
  7. King Edward Medical University, Lahore
  8. Kinnaird College for Women, Lahore
  9. Lahore College for Women University, Lahore
  10. Fatima Jinnah Women University, Rawalpindi
  11. University of Agriculture, Faisalabad
  12. University of Education, Lahore
  13. University of Engineering and Technology, Taxila
  14. Government College University, Faisalabad
  15. Government College for Women University, Faisalabad
  16. Pir Mehr Ali Shah Arid Agriculture University, Rawalpindi
  17. The Women University, Multan
  18. University of Gujrat, Gujrat
  19. University of Sargodha, Sargodha
  20. University of Veterinary and Animal Sciences, Lahore

Chartered by the Government of Sindh

  1. University of Karachi, Karachi
  2. University of Sindh, Jamshoro
  3. Institute of Business Administration, Karachi
  4. Shah Abdul Latif University, Khairpur
  5. DOW University of Health Sciences, Karachi
  6. Benazir Bhutto Shaheed University Lyari, Karachi
  7. Liaquat University of Medical and Health Sciences, Jamshoro
  8. Mehran University of Engineering and Technology, Jamshoro
  9. Jinnah Sindh Medical University, Karachi
  10. Shahaeed Mohtarma Benazir Bhutto Medical University, Larkana
  11. Sindh Agriculture University, Tandojam
  12. NED University of Engineering and Technology, Karachi
  13. Quaid-e-Awam University of Engineering, Sciences and Technology, Nawabshah
  14. Peoples University of Medical and Health Sciences for Women, Nawabshah (Shaheed Benazirabad)
  15. Sindh Madresatul Islam University, Karachi
  16. Shaheed Benazir Bhutto University, Shaheed Benazirabad
  17. Sukkur Institute of Business Administration, Sukkur

Chartered by the Government of Khyber Pakhtoonkhwa

  1. University of Peshawar, Peshawar
  2. University of Science and Technology, Bannu
  3. University of Haripur, Haripur
  4. University of Swabi, Swabi
  5. University of Swat, Swat
  6. Hazara University, Dodhial, Mansehra
  7. Institute of Management Sciences, Peshawar
  8. Bacha Khan University, Charsadda
  9. Abdul Wali Khan University, Mardan
  10. Gomal University, D.I. Khan
  11. Shaheed Benazir Bhutto Women University, Peshawar
  12. Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Agricultural University, Peshawar
  13. University of Engineering and Technology, Peshawar
  14. Kohat University of Science and Technology, Kohat
  15. Khushal Khan Khattak University, Karak
  16. University of Malakand, Chakdara, Dir, Malakand
  17. Shaheed Benazir Bhutto University, Sheringal, Dir
  18. Islamia College University, Peshawar
  19. Khyber Medical University, Peshawar

Chartered by the Government of Balochistan

  1. University of Balochistan, Quetta
  2. University of Turbat, Turbat
  3. Balochistan University of Information Technology and Management Sciences, Quetta
  4. Balochistan University of Engineering and Technology, Khuzdar
  5. Sardar Bahadur Khan Women University, Quetta
  6. Lasbela University of Agriculture, Water and Marine Sciences, Lasbela

Chartered by the Government of Azad Jammu and Kashmir

  1. University of Azad Jammu and Kashmir, Muzaffarabad
  2. Mirpur University of Science and Technology
  3. University of Poonch, Rawalakot
  4. University of Management Sciences and Information Technology, Kotli
  5. Women University of Azad Jammu and Kashmir, Bagh